CALENDAR OF LOCAL AND

NWFMC EVENTS

January

Friday, January 26

Scholarship Committee Meeting

11 a.m. – noon

 

BOD Conference Call

1 – 2:30 p.m.

 

Sea3D Additive Manufacturing Lab Grand Opening

4 – 6 p.m.

201 E Zaragoza St, Pensacola, FL 32502

 

Tuesday, January 30 – Wednesday, January 31

Process Mapping

9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

UWF Fort Walton Beach

 

February

Tuesday, February 20 – Thursday, February 22

Principles of Problem Solving

9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

UWF Fort Walton Beach

 

Friday, February 23

Strategic Planning Retreat for the General Membership

12:30 – 3:30 p.m.

UWF Fort Walton Beach

March

Friday, March 23

BOD Conference Call

1 – 2:30 p.m.

 

May

Friday, May 4

BOD Conference Call

9 – 10:30 a.m.

 

Friday, May 25

Marketing Committee Meeting

11 a.m. – noon

June

Tuesday, June 5 – Thursday, June 7

Project Management Professional

8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

UWF Fort Walton Beach

 

Tuesday, June 12

Talent Committee Meeting

1:30 – 3:00 p.m.

Museum of Commerce

 

Thursday, June 21

General Membership Meeting

1 – 2:30 p.m.

UWF Fort Walton Beach

 

Friday, June 22

Board of Directors Conference Call

1 – 2 p.m.

July

Thursday, July 19

BOD Meeting

1 – 2:30 p.m.

UWF Fort Walton Beach

 

August

Thursday, August 16

General Membership Meeting

1 – 2:30 p.m.

GE Renewable Energy

 

Wednesday, August 22

Strategies for Supervisory Success (part of a two-day program)

9 a.m. – 1 p.m.

UWF Fort Walton Beach

September

Wednesday, September 19

Strategies for Supervisory Success (part of a two-day program)

9 a.m. – 1 p.m.

UWF Fort Walton Beach

October

Friday, October 5

Manufacturing Day

 

Tuesday, October 16

NFPA 70E Arc Flash Compliance

8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.

UWF Fort Walton Beach

 

Wednesday, October 17

Design Thinking

9 a.m. – 1 p.m.

UWF Innovation Institute

 

Wednesday, October 24

Design Thinking CANCELLED

9 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Gulf Coast State College

 

Thursday, October 25

Annual Manufacturers Meeting

3 – 4:30 p.m.

WaterColor Inn

 

Wednesday, October 31 and Thursday, November 1

Orthographic Projection Training

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. (October 31); 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. (November 1)

Vertex Aerospace Crestview

November

Wednesday, October 31 and Thursday, November 1

Orthographic Projection Training

9 a.m. – 4 p.m. (October 31); 8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. (November 1)

Vertex Aerospace Crestview

 

Tuesday, November 6 – Thursday, November 8

Project Management Professional

8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Voices of Pensacola Multicultural Center

 

Friday, November 16

Marketing Committee Meeting

11 a.m. – noon

 

BOD Conference Call

1 – 2:30 p.m.